Cleaning your Copy- reflection

Standard

New U cleaning your copy

I love to write. I think that it is something that I am gifted at, and it is something that I enjoy. However, I know that there are different things that I still need to work on with my writing.

While taking the Cleaning Your Copy course I was able to reflect on the things that I understand about grammar, AP Style, Punctuation, and spelling and realize the elements in which I need to work on within my writing. I thought that the course explained everything well, yet when I began to answer the questions, I ended up knowing less than I thought I knew. For me it is hard to simply answer the questions that are given to me, however when I begin to write, I do not have as much trouble using correct grammar, AP style, Punctuation, and spelling.

Something that surprised me as I was taking the Cleaning Your Copy course and quiz was certain things that I thought I knew, but didn’t know. There are so many grammar and punctuation rules that it is easy to miss some. Also, when I was tested on the spelling section I found that there are many words that several people spell wrong, therefore we get used to seeing it spelled a certain way and end up thinking that is the correct way to spell things.

There are many things that I am still learning about and studying that relates to english and writing. Something that I would like to know more about is proper punctuation. I think that I do decently well on my punctuation, but there are times when I do not know whether I need to put a semi-colon or something else. These are little things that would make my life easier. If I could understand every rule and apply it to my writing, that would be wonderful!

Taking the cleaning your copy quiz was a good experience and I liked the way it was laid out.

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

