If I could go back in time…

Standard

If I could go back in time and be a part of any era in the department of public relations, I believe that I would go back to the progressive era before and during World War I. I think that this would be an amazing era to be a part of for many reasons. One reason that I would enjoy being a part of that era is because I love the lifestyle of that time period in history. I love the way that people dressed, the way people traveled, and the old-fashioned lifestyle that people adapted to.

Another reason that I would enjoy being involved in public relations during the progressive era is because it is what people think of as being the beginning of public propaganda. Although I believe that propaganda has probably happened for longer then the progressive era in some sort of way, this is the time period in history where public relations really took charge, and I think it would have been amazing to be a part of it.

I also think that it would be amazing because I would be able to be a part of the development of public relations. This would be amazing because I would love to be able to use my ideas to influence something that is a huge part of my life now. I also believe that it would be amazing to meet the professionals that made public relations what it is today.

Although all of this would have been amazing, I am glad that I am present during this time period and that I am able to take advantage of all the technology that is given to us. This allows me to be in contact with more people, and network in amazing ways that was unheard of in other eras.

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

