Twitter– Tweet– Tweet

Standard

Oh, the world of social networking. There are so many outlets in which you can get yourself out there, but you are first required to make yourself vulnerable to others. It is a lot about what YOU, as a person has to say. How are you going to portray yourself to the world? How much of your life are you going to share? And when you actually do become vulnerable, who is going to listen long enough to make sense of it all?

This semester is not the first semester that I have used twitter. Actually, when people around campus started talking about using twitter, I laughed to myself, only because I used twitter two years ago during my internship, and then decided to stop using it. This year, twitter has really taken off, and a lot of students are just now getting started with using twitter. Although I have used this method of networking in the past, and chose not to continue it, I believe that I will continue to tweet now, because I have been able to connect to so many more people then I was able to before.

During our week of using twitter, I followed InStyle, just for fun. It was really fun for me to see the different things that are going on with celebrities, mostly relating to the newest styles and trends. Another twitter that I enjoyed following was Breaking News. This feed allowed me to be informed of different breaking news all the time. It was nice to be able to read through them quickly.

I found that twitter was useful, because it really doesn’t take a lot of time, yet at the same time you can easily be updated on the top news. This is not the only reason that it is useful, but also you are able to be in contact with people all over the world, but you do not have to sit and wait for them to respond to a message, you can simply scan through their recent tweets.

Twitter is a fun way to network with others and stay on top of the latest news, even in the political realm. If you haven’t tried it out, set up an account! It’s fast, easy, and FREE!

Until Tomorrow,

Mikelle

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

