*floating around in the PR world*

Standard

Today I took a look at a Public relations professionals blog. It is so great to have the connections and to learn about different things within Public Relations. We have all of the resources in front of us to learn the ins and outs of the profession, but it is up to us to use the resources that we have been given. So if you get a chance, I recommend jumping over and visiting Kelli’s blog. She has some great information on blogging and some advice for YOU!

Check it out at

Prosintraining

You won’t be disappointed! Thanks Kelli, for sharing your knowledge! We want to learn!

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

7 responses »

  1. Thanks for directing us to this blog post about blogging. It was very helpful especially since we are all fairly new to blogging. I am always excited to get helpful advice from the experienced. Thanks!

  2. Pingback: Comments « Tara's Tidbits

  3. Thanks for this! I didn’t realize that every post should be interactive but I guess when I am reading posts, that is something I always look for. Usually an image or a video catch my attention. It makes me more interested and ready to read up. That is what I will have to start doing from now on. I enjoyed reading this. The dos and dont’s were great as well. I didn’t know that a headline shouldn’t be clever. I guess I’m a newbie at this sort of thing but it seems like a headline should be catchy and try to persuade people to read it. Looks like I have a lot to learn!

  4. Pingback: Comment List: « Mallory Boulware

  5. Thank-you for the connection to the other blog. The information was great and I have realized how technologically behind I am, but there is always time for learning more through blogging. I appreaciate it!

  6. Pingback: Comments « Rena Kosiek

Leave a Reply

