Twitter

Standard

Twitter, Facebook, Myspace, blogspot, wordpress, gmail, skype. Social networking. Every day our world is become more attached to this phenomena of communicating with others via the internet. It is a wonderful thing, when used appropriately and not too much.

For Comm 4333 our class was required to participate in one full week of twittering. This is not the first time that I have used twitter, so it was not hard for me to jump back on board and to start twittering again. I really enjoy social networking, but twittering is one that is harder for me to do on a consistent basis. I think if I were not so busy this semester, it would not be as hard for me to do, but because I am working 3 jobs and taking 20 credit hours, my social networking has had to be cut back more than normal.

Through twittering I have heard a lot of different things that I otherwise would not have heard about. I heard about different tragedies through twitter, and different crazy things that were happening all over the world. It is a good way to find out certain current events, but only if you follow the right people.

Twitter was also a great way to stay connected to people in our public relations class. I was able to know what was going on in the lives of the people who I go to class with. I was also able to know what was going on with my Professor Nixon through different things that she would post on twitter. It  definitely gives you a glimpse of people from all different angles. You are able to see what is important to different people, just by the things that they post. It was a great experience and has allowed me to have connections with several different public relations professionals which can only benefit me in the future.

P.S. You can check out my twitter account below!

mikelleliette

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

