Robin Jones Gunn

Standard

Robin Jones Gunn is a Christian fictional author who has inspired me by her books for years.Her aimed audience is girls during their teen and college years. Robin Jones Gunn talked in her books a lot about relationships and the struggle stay pure, both emotionally and physically, even as a Christian.

A way in which Robin Jones Gunn uses public relations is by having a Facebook page. This allows her readers and fans to see what she is up to and any news on the latest books that she is working on. Within Facebook she organizes certain times for chatting. One creative thing that she did for her fans was a “tea party chat time”. She advertised it for several weeks before and had several people, all over the world on chat at the same time, conversing with each other and herself. This not only brought her publicity, but it allowed Robin Jones Gunn to take a look at the fans that she had, and who they are as individuals.

Another way that Robin Jones Gunn uses public relations is by sending out monthly updates by email. This is an update on what is going on in her life. It also talks about any events that she has coming up. This allows her fans to know if they can be a part of anything that is going on in the author’s life. This includes any book signings, or conferences that she will be at. The monthly update emails also talk about what books she is in the midst of writing. This allows the readers to know what to look forward to, and if there are any new series coming up. She also links you to her website in which you can pre-order her books and see even more things that she is doing.

This is a great way to get your name out and allow your fans not to forget about you.

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

2 responses »

  1. I love Robin Jones Gunn and her books!!! I especially love the Christy Miller series, and the Todd and Christy College Years books are also really good. Have you read the new Katie Weldon series? I really enjoyed those books as well. It was nice to finally get an update on the lives of the characters I love, especially now that I am in the same stage of life as they are in the newest series. Robin Jones Gunn’s books are so well-written and relatable.

    I did not know she had a Facebook page—thanks for the tip! I’m excited to check that out. I think that having a Facebook page is a smart move on Gunn’s part. That’s a great way to increase awareness and get more recognition. She is a wonderful writer and I would love to see her fan base increase even more! I will definitely be signing up for updates.

  2. Pingback: Comments on other blogs « Brianna's COMM 2322 Blog

Leave a Reply

