Spring Break– oh what a blessing!!

Standard

Sun in my face, toes in the sand, a giggling, adorable, special three-year old sister seated beside me. Ah. Spring break. This will be my spring break 2010, and I cannot wait! In two days(and counting) I will be picking up my parents from the airport and we will be heading south.

Our plans for the week  will be as follows: not having plans for a week! Oh, it will be so wonderful to not have to worry about a schedule, or homework, or having to be somewhere at a certain time. Pure relaxation and bliss is calling my name!

My mom and dad and my three-year old sister will fly down from Ohio and embrace the warm weather with open arms. My brother and I will meet them and enjoy time together, as a family for the week. My dad and my brother will golf, and me and my mom and sister will shop, if we can pull ourselves out of the sun, that is.

When you live on a college campus, you get tired of seeing the same age group, college students. This is why it will be good for me to get off campus for a while and experience something we all need every now and then, family time. We will go to dinner, cook dinner as a family in the condo, and enjoy our vacation. My little sister misses my brother and I so much, and will be thrilled when she gets off the plane and sees me waiting for her!

However, the only problem with all of this excitement is that it is only Tuesday, and they don’t come until friday! I know it doesn’t sound like a long time, but this week just seems to be crawling. It will be the greatest feeling when I get out of my exam friday and head to pick them up.

Anyways, that is what I will be doing, and I hope all my readers have a wonderful spring break as well! Whether you are soaking in the sunshine, or feeling the coldness of snow, just take time to breath. Experience the peace of God, and allow him to restore strength and energy for the rest of the semester.

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

One response »

  1. Your spring break sounds like its to die for! Even though you won’t be going home, I think a family vacation in a condo sounds like so much fun. Sometimes the times when you have no plans but to relax and take it easy are much more fun then having tons of crazy plans. Spring Break can sometimes be overrated and many people feel as if they need to make crazy plans with friends. I think your spring break sounds ideal. Your brother told me about how your little sister is from China, that is so awesome!

Leave a Reply

