where do you get your news?

Standard

Being a Communications major, we talk a lot about news in all of my classes. Each year as technology advances, newspaper companies begin to dwindle. Almost everyone is able to get their news online, for no cost to them. This has changed all of journalism. Is there still a need for journalists? Yes, however things are definitely looking different from what they used to look.

This article talks about how only 50% of Americans get their news from local newspapers. That is a drastic change, and it affects you. Take a look at this article, you won’t be disappointed.

PR daily news

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

One response »

  1. I definitely think that newspapers are going out of style. People can access all the news that they want on the Internet and can get a variety of opinions. I don’t think it will be too long before newspapers have died out and everyone is getting their newspaper delivered to their email.

Leave a Reply

