Airports?? Where is your layover?

Standard

BWI Airport Address

Airports. Being a student in Florida, but “home” being in Ohio, I spend a lot of time in airports throughout the school year. Flying home is always exciting, but some of the airports that you might come across, may not be so exciting.

PR Daily news put out an article that discusses the 15 worst airports in America. Check out the link below. You may rethink you’re connecting flight the next time YOU are traveling!!

15 miserable airports

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: My Comments for February « CPR

  2. This was somethign that caught my eye. I tend to travel quite a bit since I am from Chicago and go to school in Florida. I looked at the list of airports and I was not suprised to see O’Hare as the number 6 worst airport. One of the resons has to be just because of it’s size. It is very large and actually about to get bigger. When ever I fly home I try to go to Midway Airport instead because I am almost 95% sure my flight won’t get delayed. It is always delayed at O’Hare. This is annoying because I only live 20 minutes from O’Hare and an hour from Midway. I’d rather be ontime then stuck for hours because of a delay at O’Hare!

  3. Pingback: Comments « Rena Kosiek

  4. I have traveled by plane a few times, since Charlotte is too bad of a driving distance away from Florida. I’ve flown out of the Tampa airport, primarily, and have never really run into any problems as far as layovers go, despite the usual 15-minute or so delays. I’m so thankful about this! I couldn’t imagine being stuck in an airport for long periods of time, and I shudder when I hear the horror stories of people being stuck in the airport overnight. I’ve come to the conclusion that driving home is the best way for me, and choose to have fun on the road trip!

Leave a Reply

