What annoying phrase do you use??!

Standard

While I was surfing PR daily news this morning and scanning through some of the top stories for the day, I came across an article that made me smile.

Facebook, twitter, and text has become a huge part of our lives. We spend our time socializing through networks. Through this change in communicating we have begun to use different words that a lot of people have never even heard of. This article talks about those words. These are words that are just weird. You wander how people even came up with them. But, I am sure that you will recognize them, all of them, if not most of them. So take a look, get a laugh, and learn what words NOT to use!

The 10 Annoying Phrases you need to stop using

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: My Comments for February « CPR

  2. Hahahaha. This made me laugh. Thanks for sharing. Going over this list, i found that i do say two of these things. I definitely thought it was funny but i doubt i’m going to stop saying it just because i read this saying it was annoying. lol. Thanks for the laugh.

  3. I completely agree with the list of sayings that people need to stop using, but sadly I use some of the those words! It’s really true though that we should quit using them, it seems like its unnecessary that we use some of them. What happened to full sentences and not being crude when we talked to one another? I will say though that most people, myself included, probably won’t stop using some of the words just because it’s part of our culture now and it’s difficult to break habits. But now that I know most of the words are on a list of words to stop using, I am really going to try and stop!

  4. What a hilarious, humbling post! When I first clicked on the link, I wasn’t expecting to be guilty of saying any of these annoying phrases. After reading the list, however, I realized that I am guilty of saying one, and occasionally two, of the phrases.”Just sayin'” has been my most recent downfall, and I catch myself saying it quite a lot.

    I definitely agree that these phrases can be annoying, and I know that I myself get annoyed when people say some of these frequently. Although the phrases are typically not grammatically correct, they still fit quite well into “pop-culture.”

  5. Pingback: Blog Comments 4333 « Exploring the World Around

  6. Pingback: Comments « Tiana Holding

Leave a Reply

