Strawberry Festival: Plant City, Florida

Standard

It’s that time of year! Are you looking for something fun to do this weekend? Well here’s your answer! Plant City has been gearing up and getting ready for their annual strawberry festival, and they want to see you there! The dates of this years Strawberry festival are March 4-14.

There will be several events going on all throughout the strawberry festival. Several artists will be performing, but don’t wait to get your tickets!

You can find all the important information, and links to get tickets right here! Have fun, and eat some strawberry shortcake while you’re at it!

Strawberry Festival

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

3 responses »

  1. Yay, I was so excited when I saw this blog post! The Strawberry Festival is one of my favorite times of year! I have already been twice with intentions of going two more times and volunteering 4 more times. It IS a wonderful thing to attend and unlike any other festival that you have ever been to. It brings the community together to celebrate its bounty of crops and exudes a family atmosphere when you are there. Thanks for the post, I loved it and I hope you enjoy yourself when you go. Oh and don’t forget to make your own shortcake!

  2. Pingback: Comments « Tara's Tidbits

  3. Thanks for posting this, Mikelle! I was actually unable to attend the Strawberry Festival this year. I’ve been many times in years prior, but it just didn’t work out for this year. I’ve loved it when I’ve gone before, though! It’s so much fun. Strawberries are my favorite fruit, and making homemade strawberry shortcake is always the perfect introduction into the new, warmer months.

    I heard that a lot of amazing musical artists played this year, too! A good friend of mine had the opportunity to see Switchfoot, and was actually given front row seat tickets and meet-and-greet passes… for free! I was pretty jealous after hearing this and wished I had been there!

    I’m so glad you had fun. Hopefully next year I’ll be able to go again and enjoy some strawberries and Florida fun!

Leave a Reply

