I am

Standard

My family and I are in the process of adopting a little girl from China. We have been waiting for two and a half years and we are finally going to travel to China in May. I have the amazing opportunity to go with my parents and my little sister to China to embrace this little girl for the very first time. While we wait, I like to write, so this is something that i wrote about this experience that has changed my life forever.

I am a DAUGHTER.

I am a SISTER.

I am a FRIEND.

I am a STUDENT.

I am a DISCIPLE.

I am a LEADER.

I am a FOLLOWER.

I am  LISTENER.

BUT

I am on a

JOURNEY.

I am SEARCHING.

I am desperate to

GIVE MY ALL…

IN EVERY AREA OF LIFE.

But this journey is FORMING ME.

This journey now is not only changing

WHO

I

AM…

BUT WHO I AM

GOING

TO

BE.

THIS JOURNEY IS ABOUT

HIS PLAN.

WITH EVERY JOURNEY

THERE

ARE

SEASONS.

AND SO YOU ASK…

WHAT

SEASON

ARE

YOU

IN

?

AND I WILL ANSWER–

I AM ON MY WAY TO SOMETHING

NEW.

A FEW SHORT MONTHS FROM NOW… IN A

SPLIT SECOND.

MINE AND MY FAMILIES LIFE WILL BE

FOREVER.

CHANGED.

A LITTLE GIRL WILL

FEAR. HER. LIFE.

AS SHE LEAVES WHATEVER

SENSE OF SECURITY

SHE HAS EVER FELT.

AND ENTERS A

WORLD OF THE

UNKNOWN.

BUT THIS CHILD…

ZOE

IS HER NAME…

WILL ENTER INTO A

LIFE OF LOVE.

A

LIFE OF SECURITY.

A

LIFE OF GRACE.

A LIFE EXPERIENCING THE

HAND OF GOD.

 

SHE WILL BE NEW.

AND SHE WILL BE MADE WHOLE.

THROUGH GOD’S CHILDREN SHOWING A

LOVE

SHE

HAS NEVER

SEEN.

JOIN ME ON THE JOURNEY…

AS

LOVE AND GRACE

BECOMES MORE THAN JUST WORDS

FLOATING THROUGH THE AIR

BUT INSTEAD BECOMES

THE LIFE

THAT GOD

INTENDED

FOR YOU

TO LIVE

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

3 responses »

  1. Wow! That is so awesome. Like I said in a previous comment, your brother told me you already have one sister adopted from China and now your adopting another. I think that is awesome. My best friend/roommate here at Southeastern is adopted from Taiwan. She is so grateful for her family here in the states and has always wanted to go to China or Taiwan. That is so awesome you are going! I cant imagine what that will feel like to pick up your little sister IN China, that has got to be a surreal experience.

  2. This is absolutely beautiful! The discriptions really makes me analyze my life of how I treat people, how I carry myself, especially since I am a Christian. I want to be that light to people in any environment. I am a child of God, I am a servant, I am a disciple of God, I am loving to the unlovable, etc. This is something to really pray about, meditate, then change anything in life that needs to be change to be better representation of Christ.

  3. Pingback: Blog Comments « Darius Hughes

Leave a Reply

