NewsU multimedia reporting

Standard

While taking the NewsU course, I learned a lot about how multimedia reporting works, and the steps that a person should take to make it quality reporting. While taking the course I learned the importance of video in a story. I learned that this helps the viewers to place themselves in the scene in which the news is taking place. This is a part of making a storyboard for your production.

Something that I learned while taking the course that I didn’t previously know was about animated graphics. I learned that graphics show how things work. Something that I hadn’t thought of previously was the fact that animated graphics are able to go where humans cannot go.

Something else that I learned from taking this course that I didn’t previously know was to sketch out the main story and the different things that you want to include in it before you actually start to write. This could include the nut Graf, the scheme for the different sections that you want to cover, and multimedia elements that you might want to include within the page. These multimedia elements include video and audio or pictures and graphics that might be incorporated in the paper.

One thing that surprised me while taking the NewsU course was the important things that you need to remember when you are packing your bag to go report with multimedia. While I matched all the different things that I would need to remember to pack for the occasion, there were a lot of things that I never would think to bring. Most of the things were for emergency purposes, like rubber bands, in case people are tripping over your camera cords. Another thing that they had us pack that surprised me was duct tape, in case your tripod breaks and you still need to attach your camera to it. These are all very useful items, but I have to admit, I would not have thought of them.

While completing the NewsU course, I learned a lot about multimedia reporting that I did not know before. Something that I would like to know more about is editing for the web. Although there was an entire section during the course that was dedicated to this, I would like to know more. It always amazes me how people compose different videos and clips, and I think that it would be interesting to know more about the process in which they take to accomplish the finishing product.

NewsU

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

