Chapter 14 Reading Notes

Standard

Source: Public Relations Writing and Media Techniques

Guidelines For Writing Smart, Simple, and Short

(1) Completeness

(2) Conciseness

(3) Correctness

(4) Courtesy

(5) Reponsibility

Proposals:

Proposals must follow a logical, well-organized format. They are prepared to convince management to make a decision about a contract or approve money and resources for a project.

-Show a need

-Satisfy the need

-Show benefits

-Call for action

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

2 responses »

  1. I remember working for a certain employer that required strict neatness when taking notes and making sure all the information was correct. I noticed the importance when I started working for another employer and their level of professionalism was quite low and even receiving information from him was very confusing and information was correct so it made it very difficult for me to do my job to pass information. It is very important to have the correct information and have it on time.

  2. Pingback: Blog Comments « Darius Hughes

Leave a Reply

