Top 10 things I learned (final exam for Comm 4333)

Standard

 

Wow, taking Public Relations, Media advertising and Writing, I have learned and grown so much. Although it has been a consistent flow of work, keeping up with the blog, it has been so worth it, and I feel like I have left this class so much for informed about public relations. So I have come up with 10 things that I have learned from this class.

 

  1. I have learned the importance of expressing yourself in a beautiful way through words, and how powerful words can be. This is important in public relations because we must be able to express the company in a different way and make them stand out.  

  2. I have also learned that it is important to leave comments on other people’s blog in order to get traffic back to your blog. Also, I know that I enjoy reading comments that people have left me, so I feel as though I should do the same for others. This is an important aspect of social networking.  

  3. I have learned what a press release and what a social media news release really is. Press releases are a large part of a public relations professionals job, so this is important to know.

  4. I have learned how to construct a press release and a social media news release. Being a large part of a PR professionals job, this is very important to know how to do.

  5. I have learned how to become in contact with someone and conduct a professional interview. This is not specific to public relations, but in any job it is important to be able to do this.

  6. I have learned how to represent a client as a public relations person.

  7. I have learned how to handle different crisis that might present themselves to me within my profession in public relations.

  8. I have learned important things about resume building as well as things to remember when interviewing.

  9. I have learned about several different social networking websites that I never dreamed even existed. This has been really cool, but a little overwhelming at the same time. There is so much out there that I find it hard to decide which ones to use.

  10. One of the most important things that I learned while taking this class is how important it is to get your name out and to develop a valid reputation. This will help you get jobs as well as earn respect from fellow bloggers.

 

Well, that is all for now! Thank you so much for joining me on this journey through class and I hope that you enjoyed reading through my different posts and information included in my site!

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

