Is anybody listening?!

Standard

Do you ever talk to someone and they don’t even respond? Have you spent time and energy pouring into someone’s life, and not seen a pleasant result? Everybody loves to know that someone is out there listening. Anyone who spends their time, thoughts, emotions, and energy on writing something meaningful, enjoys getting feedback from their readers. This is why commenting in the world of blogging is so important. The reason that people blog is to bless or inform other people about something that they may not already know about. Therefore, it is nice to know that someone is able to benefit from the things written in your blog.

I have been blogging for over a year now. I realize that is not very long, however I believe that I have learned a lot on this journey so far. Some of the most beneficial comments that I have received are ones that either ask me questions about my post, or challenge me to think deeper into my post. Many who have commented on my past blog entries also have encouraged me. I believe that the most beneficial comments are the ones that challenge the writer to dip deeper into the topic being discussed and encourage them to ponder more on the subject.

I have also found that it is very important to be encouraging rather than discouraging in your blog comments. It is okay to state your opinions or even give suggestions in your commenting, but be careful how you say it. Many people are more sensitive about something that they composed and wrote themselves, than they are in normal every day life. So if you have something critical to say, try to state it in a kind way, with only the hopes of making the blogger a better writer.

While taking Corporate PR, I encourage you to try to comment on different people’s blog at least twice a week. This will be beneficial towards the end of the semester, as you will not want to have to comment on several blogs in one week.

Well, that’s all for now, and HAPPY COMMENTING!!!

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

