Chapter 2

Standard

 

Ethics and Communication

“Management is doing things right; leadership is doing the right things.” -Peter F. Drucker

  • Ethics concerns behavior- what people do- and the behavior at issue is often public
  • Morality concerns motivation- why people do things

In the corporate world it is more important that employees abide by an ethical behavior than a moral behavior.

People often confuse ethics with etiquette, thinking it should be what is polite.

Ethics of an organization are very important and must be established for any organization to remain successful.

Source: Reputation Management

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

