Media Relations: ch. 3

Standard

Media Relations is one of the most important aspects of public relations dealing with corporate and organizational communication. 

Important Tips on Media Relations: 

  • Know the facts before you report to the public
  • Keep conversation centralized when speaking with reporters
  • Restrict Your conversation with news media to prevent confusion
  • To be effective in media relations it helps to have a good boss”
  • Build good relationships with journalists

“The best media relations people are advocates in two directions: they need to clarify and focus the organization’s viewpoint for reporters.” 

Source: Reputation Management 

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

