Social Media Matters

Standard

Social media has been a large part of communication since the mid-1990s.

  • Social media allows you to create and distribute information quickly through various forms of media

Important Social Media terms:

  • Blogs
  • Social Networks
  • Microblogging
  • social bookmarking
  • RSS (Really Simple Syndication)

In any communication using social media, it is important that your organizations information is ethical

Develop policies in which your employees abide by.

Source: Reputation Management

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

