What is your weakest Link?

Standard

What’s your weakest link? What makes you give in, even when you know you shouldn’t? What do you crave when you have had a hard day? Thousands of Americans will stand up and claim that Starbucks is their weakest link. Although I try to control my cravings, I must admit that Starbucks is the perfect pick-me-up after a long hard day. I had the opportunity to be a Starbucks Employee for a short time before I had to relocate for school. My experience dealing with the Starbucks Corporation was a pleasant one, and I feel as though the company is ran in an honorable way.

I chose Starbucks for my fortune 500 company for the class because, as I mentioned before, I enjoy their product and would like to research how the company is ran behind the scenes. By just glancing at the Starbucks website, I found that they believe that any company should have a positive impact on their communities. I am interested to find out whether the really are making an impact on their community, other than feeding coffee addictions around the world.

I have not yet thoroughly explored the Starbucks website, I have found that they long to touch their community in a unique way. I am excited to learn more about how they approach the community, and the influence that they are having on their communities. I am also excited to follow them on twitter as I had not been following them before. I hope to research more about the public relations aspect of the Starbucks Corporation and how much their involvement is in the community and in advertising for the corporation.

I realize that there are a lot of opinions out there about fortune 500 companies. There are a lot of people who agree with things that they do, and people who do not agree. I hope to come out of this project knowing what Starbucks stands for, and discovering whether I agree with the organizations goals or not.

Starbucks Gossip Blog

Starbucks on Twitter

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

One response »

  1. Don’t feel bad you aren’t the only one who fights the urge for Starbucks. Personally, I don’t struggle with that fight, but I know plenty of people that do. My uncle for example goes to the Starbucks that is around the corner from is office so much that he has developed relationships with the baristas there. One day, I went in with him and they all instantly new who I was. I guess we all have our vices.

Leave a Reply

