TWITTER!!!

Standard

I joined the world of twitter in 2007, but I will be honest and say that I have not been a faithful tweeter. I began this journey into the world of twitter when I was attending Clearwater Masters Commission. I mainly used it as a way to keep in touch with all the other students that were doing the program with me. I didn’t follow any professionals. Basically, it was a mobile form of Facebook, in my eyes. I slowly began to fade out my use of twitter as the year continued, and then in May I altogether stopped tweeting.

Although I stopped tweeting, I still kept my twitter name, and occasionally would check out what was going on in the twitter world. Then, last spring, in 2010 I began to venture back into the world of twitter as I realized how professional tweeting had become, and I found that I could stay updated on current events through twitter. This challenged me to step out of my little social networking comfort zone, and to begin using twitter for more than just my social life, but for real topics that other people cared about.

Barbara Nixon has given me a great amount of people to follow on twitter that will be very useful for many different things. Through this experience of twitter I have found the importance of understanding the direction in which our world is heading. Everyday people are getting connections for internships and job opportunities, simply through twitter. I have begun to understand the value of building up an honorable profile on twitter. There are several opportunities available, and the people who are able to benefit from these opportunities are ones who have connections. Who knows whom you might find out about on twitter? To me, it is worth using simply for that reason.

I am still learning about what to tweet about, and I am by no means a pro at this yet. However, I am trying out this thing, and I am going to see where it leads me.

So experience this world of twitter, see what you think, and begin making connections that you never thought possible!

Follow me on twitter!!!

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

