Social Media Strategy… is yours working?

Standard

While reading PR Daily news this morning I came across an article by Windmill Networking: 5 Reasons Why Your Social Media Strategy isn’t a social media strategy. It was a very well written article and offered some valid advice regarding strategies within social media. A point that stuck out to me was “Social media is a commitment, not a campaign.” I think that this is a very important thing to remember when going into the profession of public relations, because we must be using social media continuously. This cannot be something that you get all excited about for just a few weeks. You will not be successful that way. Instead, you must have a passion for it, and integrate it into your life on a daily basis, whether it be for work or for pleasure. It really should be for both.   

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

One response »

Leave a Reply

