Chapter 13- Corporate Responsibility

Standard

“You cannot escape the responsibility of tomorrow by evading it today.”-Abraham Lincoln

  • Communication is a key point in having corporate responsibility
  • Well-known and top companies in the industry know that corporate responsibility is important
  • “Corporate responsibility means meeting the expectation of stakeholders. It goes beyond philanthropy and legal compliance.”
  • Environmental performance is a very important aspect of corporate responsibility.
  • 7 rules that companies can follow to demonstrate corporate responsibility:
  1. Demonstrate responsiblity; do not assert it
  2. Get the Facts
  3. Engage critics
  4. Earn credibility
  5. Define the company’s “sphere of influence.”
  6. Connect corporate responsibility to business strategy
  7. Be transparent

Source:  Reputation Management

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

2 responses »

  1. I think it’s so important for companies to take corporate responsibility. It seems like a lot of companies either sink or swim in this area these days, which is sad. I remember reading that article about the different companies who don’t have corporate responsibility. It baffles me that they don’t just take responsibility and do what they need to do for their customers. I’ve learned that it’s really important for companies to be transparent! Thanks for posting this! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Blog Comments Corporate PR 4363 | Exploring the World Around

Leave a Reply

