Got Stats?

Standard

One of the many things that I love about using WordPress as opposed to any other blogging websites is the section of my dashboard that shows the site stats. This helps me realize what different parts of my blog my readers are enjoying the most. It also allows me to see how they located my blog. For my personal blog (mikelleliette) most of the viewers follow my links that I have posted on Facebook. This shows me that it is effective when I post links to my blog on Facebook. I also enjoy seeing how many people have viewed my posts on the days that I have posted something.

I also enjoy how it shows the top posts in the past week on the site stats page. I enjoy looking at it because it breaks down my blog and divides it by posts, showing how many views were on each post in the past week. This shows me the subjects that interest people the most.

I think that the site stats page is a very useful thing for PR practitioners who are monitoring their businesses blog. This allows practitioners to see what part of their blog is being viewed the most. It also shows that they are getting traffic on the blog. I think that the stats also help the organization to know whether their blog is actually being effective to its customers.

The Top Searches as well as the most active views in the past days helps the administrator to know what has brought most interest to the viewers. This is good to know so that you are able to post on topics that interest your followers. This section is also beneficial if you are trying to advertise a certain product on your blog. Your blog stats will allow you to see how many people have viewed the post in which the product was advertised.

I have really enjoyed the blog stats page on my blog because I like to know that people are reading my blog. I also enjoy seeing where they have linked to my blog from. If you were unaware of the blog stats page on your personal or business blog, then you should definitely check it out! You may be surprised at how often your blog has been visited!

(Image from Google Images)
About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

