Productivity Prevails!

Standard

Yes, I know, it is that time in the semester. Week 6 and everyone is feeling a little run down. The excitement of being back with all of your friends is slowly fading, you are realizing that college is not just an extended week of summer camp, and reality is starting to hit you. Papers are piling up, assignments are overdue, and time to sleep is… well, limited. We all know the feeling far too well, and I am here to tell you that nothing is going to change.

Unless you do something.

College is exhausting. Spiritually. Mentally. Physically. Emotionally. Relationally. So how can you really thrive in such circumstances? My friend, it is possible, it’s called getting organized and being productive.

I know your thinking, I am productive, this blog post must not be for me! I’m not admitting to be an expert, but I have taken 20 credits, worked 3 jobs, had a social life, and done well in school. I’m saying,  IT IS POSSIBLE. You just need a few pointers.

Productivity does prevail, it is just a matter of having the will power to get it done! So I am here to give you 3 pointers on how to get it done!

  • Find your free time— And take advantage of it! If you are intentional about how you spend your time, then you will be amazed at how much you can get done! Recognize the breaks that you have in the day, and figure out what you can get done in those moments!
  • Find your place— What I mean by that is find a place to study and work that works for you! If you struggle with getting on Facebook while doing homework, then go somewhere that you cannot get internet. If you get distracted easily by your roommates, then go to the library. If there are too many people to talk to at the library, then go to a quiet lobby somewhere. Figure out what works for you and make it work!
  • Find your passion— We all know that not every assignment given will be our favorite topic or interest. However, there are a lot of assignments that have more freedom then you think. Put a new creative twist on your paper that revolves around something that you are passionate about. Most likely it will surprise the professor, making him think about something in a way he never has before. Be creative, be inspirational, and tap into your passions.

So there you have it. You can survive this semester, and next, and the next. It just takes a little self-control and time management! And remember:

Where there is a will… There is a way!

 

 

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

