A New Twist on Story Time

Standard

Image Credit: cfpereda

Storify is something that I had never heard of before researching it for this class. Thought I have heard of similar type websites, I had never experimented with what storify could do for me. So, after looking at the website and experiencing what other people have used storify for, I believe that it could be really beneficial in a variety of situations.

Storify is a way to tell stories or update an audience on an event by using social media, like tweets and photos, even videos. The great thing about it is that you can search a variety of different social networks from one place and then drag individual elements into your story. You also can re-order the elements and add text to give context to your readers.

People are constantly sharing content through social media, but it is easy to lose the information because they are mixed in with a never-ending stream of updates. Storify allows you to put together your best tweets, photos and videos to make stories that will be remembered.

Though you can do this on just a normal blog, it takes a lot more time and effort. Storify makes it clean, neat, and easy to accomplish the same goal. Storify is a wonderful and convenient way to get your information across. It allows you to enjoy the event or story, while blogging about it, without being totally distracted.

The great thing about using Storify is that you can take the embed code from the story and put it on any website, like you could with a Youtube video. You will always be given credit as the source because it is embedded and you can see how many views it gets.

Storify could be a very useful thing in a lot of organizations if they take advantages of all that it has to offer. I believe that it could take board meeting or department meetings to a whole other level, which could be very exciting and could have a significant influence on the success of the company.

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

