Pack a Shoebox… Change a life!

Standard

Operation Christmas Child is a project that I have been passionate about since I was a little girl. They are a segment of Franklin Graham’s organization Samaritan’s Purse. Operation Christmas Child collects shoeboxes packed full of school supplies, hygiene items, toys, card candy or lollipops, and even a personal note. Operation Christmas Child then collects the boxes from all across the nation and ships them out all across the world to give children that have never had a Christmas, a little something special.

Image Credit: Samaritans Purse Website Screen Shot

 

I have participated in packing up a box and sending it out almost every year since I was a little girl. It has changed my life and has taken my eyes off of myself throughout the Christmas season and forced me to focus on what little others have in comparison to my blessed life. I hope to someday go on a trip with Operation Christmas Child and actually have the opportunity to deliver the boxes to the children. I also would love to do Public Relations for their organization and help them raise awareness about their cause for those that are less fortunate.

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a Reply

