Pinterest: A Pinboard for Dreamers

Standard

For a planner, creator, decorator, or organizer, Pinterest is a dream come true. I first learned about Pinterest last summer and since then I have been addicted. Pinterest is an online pin board and is a place where you can organize and share things that you love. It is easy to join, just go to pinterest.com and click request to join. Pinterest connects with your facebook and allows you to create multiple different electronic ‘pin boards’. Basically you can look at other pinners boards and ‘repin’ the pictures of things that they like. You can categorize your different boards by naming them different things to stay organized. I have a board for wedding ideas, household decorating ideas, engagement picture ideas, places I’d like to visit, hair styles, recipe ideas, jewelry I love, quotes that i love, wardrobe ideas, healthy living tidbits, shoes that I love, humor, little munchkins- someday when I have kids, gift ideas, hostess ideas, picture ideas, and holidays. You can name your pinboards creative names and make them fun!

I love Pinterest because I am a planner. I love compiling creative ideas and making something beautiful out of them. I also love Pinterest because I am able to save these wonderful ideas until someday when I have an apartment of my own and can make them a reality.

Pinterest is a wonderful program and applies to my passions because I can use it in my future with events planning. If I am coordinating an event that is raising awareness about adoption or missions, I can actually create a pin board and begin piecing together visuals of how I picture my event going.

So if you haven’t yet, check it out! But beware, you may not be able to to stop pinning!!!!

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Guest Blog Post « Mid Day Coffee Break

  2. I love your blog. I love creativity, learning and helping people be the best they can be. Good luck with your education and career. It sounds like you have some exciting goals!

Leave a Reply

