Videos gone Viral!

Standard

Many have seen it done. Many have contributed to the fact that a video has gone viral by sharing it on Facebook and Twitter and by other means of social media. And many want to know how they can do it. How can I get a viral video? Just like getting your dream job, or becoming a millionaire, it takes work and a good product. After you have perfected that, all that is necessary is good marketing. The most important thing is that you know the audience that you are targeting and study what it is that they will like. Another important thing is that you upload your video at a good time and start getting views immediately. If your movie is a couple of days old, or even just a day old and you don’t have any views yet, then chances are, it’s not going to go viral. You need those views right away to get your video recognized.

A great way to get views is by emailing and Facebooking everyone that you know. This could help your video to get mentioned or shared on someones blog which will help you get a lot of views. It is important that you hit a tipping point so that then your video will have a track record of having views.

Once your video hits about 45,000-60,000 views it will start to receive honors, which will also help it to get more views. It is also beneficial to get as many comments and likes as possible to help move your video to ‘most popular status’. The most successful viral videos on YouTube don’t just hit the video page, but hit the home page of YouTube. This will guarantee that the video will get many views without even having a direct connection to the video.

Below are 3 of my favorite viral videos from YouTube:

Talking Twin Babies

You Sneaky MOM!!!

Charlie bit my finger- again!

I picked these particular videos simply because they make me laugh! Everyone loves to laugh and everyone needs a good laugh every now and then, so I hope that you got at least a smile out of watching these movies.

So are you up for the challenge? Sometimes you don’t even know that it will go viral… so give it try! You’d be surprised how many people could be entertained by your life!

Source

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

One response »

  1. Awww I love all of these! “Sneaky MOM!!!” is hilarious! And of course, “Charlie Bit My Finger” is a CLASSIC. Great viral videos are ones that we don’t mind watching over and over again. I have seen each one of these before and they still make smile.

Leave a Reply

