And the top blog award goes to…

Standard

Photo Credit: Ghengis Vaughn

This semester I have read several different blogs and commented on a majority of them. They are about a variety of different topic ranging from public relations all the way to missions and adoption. This combines a lot of my passions and what i have felt called to do, and it has been a joy to read and learn from my fellow class mates as well as professionals from all over the nation. This class encouraged me to reach out of my comfort zone and to read blogs and educate myself on these topics that interest me. There is so much to learn!

One of my favorite PR professional’s blog to read has been Deirdre Breakenridge’s blog. She is a PR professional that has written a few books and has a lot of great things to say. I have learned through reading her blog and her tweets the importance of customer service and reaching out to the public. Her most recent book she authored with Brian Solis is called “Putting the Public Back into Public Relations.” She also a well-known public relations speaker and has spoken all over the US. Her blog has been inspiring to me as I am passionate about public speaking, and I have been able to watch the success of her career.

Another blog that I have enjoyed reading is Katie Davis’ blog On Earth as it is in Heaven. I have read her book and am very interested in her journey as she is a missionary in Uganda. My heart is for missions and adoption and it is a joy to read about how she is benefiting the kingdom. It is definitely encouraging and inspiring for me to read about her life.

My favorite PR blog to read from our class has been Jordyn Roe’s. She is so gifted at piecing her words together in a beautiful way to create a masterpiece. Her heart for missions and adoption is reflected in her writing and it has been a joy to read her blog and follow her on this journey. She has been an inspiration to me in a very powerful way.

I have loved blogging for Barbara for the past 3 years of my college education and I have learned how to powerfully communicate important issues and campaigns through blogging. I appreciate her dedication to social media and the inspiration that she has been to me. It has been my pleasure to work with her. She has inspired, strengthened and encouraged me along the way as I have completed my degree in public relations and journalism. Thank you, Barbara, I have learned so much from you!

Be sure to follow me on my own personal blog after May @ Lessons Learned, my own personal blog that I will be blogging from about my journey after graduation!!!

Thank you for reading! It has been my pleasure to offer you… Reflections Along the Way!

About relating2thepublic

I am 21 years old and attend Southeastern University where I am pursuing my degree in journalism and public relations. I have many dreams and passions and I have decided to begin taking action now in accomplishing these dreams. I believe that everyone can be great, but they must persevere through struggles. I hope that my blog is an encouragement to you!

Leave a comment